I Me Mine

July 3, 2008

Caution

Filed under: kiat — Catherine Lorin @ 4:55 am

We have been active lately in sponsoring Motocross events from wherever part of Mindanao we receive an invitation from. My common experience: not a single Motocross event I witnessed under the heat of the sun, always rainy days and Mondays. All of the events we sponsored went by without my being so high and enthused; it always went flying every time it starts to drizzle. I managed to keep myself tidy while walking around taking photos from different angles, though I did not quite like this task but the main reason I was there is to document every single thing so when everything’s done I’d make the best report around the town and we are on to the next event sponsorship.

From always being present in these events I have known some motorcycle enthusiasts, avid motocross fans, and of course the riders. This kind of sport is not at all cool from my point of view, most riders I know were already operated a lot of times and were some part steel from their past motocross races. Any accident from this game is not a joke; any rider could die any minute. It’s all good for the experts who came to play for the win, but for the beginners trying their luck, most of them minors, it’s a different story! Where were the mothers of those minors during the time they were putting their future at risk? I can’t believe they’d allow their children and encourage them to play along with the experts? Its really careless parenting if I may say, it is unimaginable, id die of heart attack if I were the mother of those kids. I would like to share some snapshots of the latest event in the Naliyagan Festival in Agusan del Sur.


A 4-year old encouraged to play while competition was ongoing.


A 15-year old officially on the competition.


This is what most riders do in a Motocross competition.

I salute these riders’ spirit of sportsmanship, no doubt, but this game should not be encouraged in minors.

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment